Summer 2016

I just wanted to write a quick update here.

I just finished my second to last class – Intro to Programming, about a week ago. Now all I have left for an Associate’s degree is Algebra.

I’ve been able to continue my reading, in various things:

The Boy Who Was Raised as a Dog – Bruce Perry: This one was something that came up in a podcast my wife listens to, relating to adoption. The book is about child trauma. Very interesting book, I would definitely recommend it.

Tarzan of the Apes, and The Return of Tarzan – Edgar Rice Burroughs: After watching the Disney version, interesting books. Fun to read, didn’t really put them down when I started.

Legend – Eric Blehm: This is the one I’m working through now. Its about MSG Roy Benavides, as well as the team he helped rescue from inside Cambodia during the Vietnam War, for which he was awarded the Medal of Honor. The book is well written, with lots of good little thoughts in it.

There were some others, but these are the highlights.

Any thoughts? I'd like to hear from you!

