In the Spirit of Randomness

I haven’t posted here in a while. Not sure how many readers I have anymore. If you are still waiting on me to post something, thank you for waiting.

Several things have been in the works for a while.

I am in school, as I’ve mentioned before (I think) towards a degree in information security. That was a long time waiting. I grew up building computers, and programming them. After the military, I feel like securing things is a good way to tie my interests with opportunities I will have available. That is about halfway through, and is paying off, with an internship in a local school district tech department.

I also began writing something that had been sitting in the cloud for 2 years, My plan was a little too ambitious, but I was able to crank out around 4000 words over several weeks, stemming from a summary of events that I had originally written. I should post bits and pieces here as it progresses more. The feedback here may tell me whether I should consider throwing it in the trash, or submitting for publishing. 🙂 It’s a fantasy book, set slightly before WWII. In Norway. Some of the challenges are actually important writing, and the fact I am not really a good author of historical fiction.

My wife and I are going to start the application process with Bethany Christian Services fora domestic infant adoption. We were blessed with the Post 9/11 GI bill, and awesome friends who donated money, and are now over-budget. We will be able to pay the application fee, and pay for and begin the home study. This process can take several months. Once that is done, we need to pay pre-placement fees, and can begin the wait for a child! I make jokes about our puppy as ‘the dog-child’, but while on vacation over Christmas realized that while I love my Chiweenie puppy, he is not a child, just a baby dog. Not the same.

Any thoughts? I'd like to hear from you!

