New Feature: My Reading List for… the last months.

So I decided a couple days ago I should start posting a reading list. Here’s the first one. Even during school I read enough there should be at least a short list.

I’ll start with the earlier stuff.

I’ve read lots of Mercedes Lackey, a fantasy author.

Orson Scott Card:

Ender’s Game

Speaker for the Dead

Xenocide

And I started Children of the Mind (a sequel to Xenocide, while the others were just about Ender in different stories) but decided that it was a bit too much Card for now. Each of the books seems to cover a different topic. Ender’s Game is more tactics/strategy, Speaker for the Dead is Philosophy, and Xenocide is Biology. Each one has lots of ideas on how ethics applies in these situations Ender finds himself in.

Divergent by Veronica Roth

A short book on the Song of Solomon by CJ Mahaney (Sex and the Sovereignty of God)

Just Do Something by Kevin DeYoung

Mike Meyers Passport Guide for the CompTIA A+ certification (which it helped me obtain)

 

Not as much as I thought I’d read, now that it’s all written down, but it’s not a bad amount. I’ll be reading lots of stuff for school at least, coming soon, so I’ll be putting more of these up. I’m in the middle of a couple other books too.

Any thoughts? I'd like to hear from you!

