The Hunt

I know I said I’d write every Sunday. I was gone most of yesterday. We went out to see family and check on job opportunities, and see another college I might end up in. I didn’t find a job. But, I realized that my method of looking for work is probably completely ineffective. I haven’t done too much walking in places and talking to people. Today, I spent about 15 minutes talking to a cabinetmaker in a nearby town, and realized that I’d bypassed the process of applying and getting an interview to work on his impression of me. I walked in and asked. He didn’t have openings, but I gave him my name and number. I’d done some reading and remembered hearing that we seek jobs in the opposite way they seek employers.

Any thoughts? I'd like to hear from you!

