The Maginot Line? Or Maybe Just Two Lights State Park.

I told Faith that the first part I saw reminded me of  bunkers like this. I hadn’t seen what it was yet though.

'It reminds me of the Maginot Line!'

A Bunker Door

A Detail of the Vents

Then we saw…

... This Sign

This article says a little about what’s there.

The last few things we saw:

The Mount for a Turret

The Area around the Door

Another Door

Here’s the results of our little walk to explore the area around.

A Rose in the Rocks

(courtesy Faith Sandahl Photography)

We we’re about 100′ above the ocean in this spot. It was a really neat view. 🙂

One thought on “The Maginot Line? Or Maybe Just Two Lights State Park.

Any thoughts? I'd like to hear from you!

