A Really Helpful Tool…

My wife bought me a GPS for our car on my birthday (the week of our wedding 🙂 ). It’s saved me from getting totally lost. We’ve also saved lots of time finding a place to sleep on our several trips between the Upper Peninsula of Michigan and our home in Gouverneur.

I’ve been thinking about the GPS the last couple days. I think her inspiration for buying it was my different calls from around Gouverneur, or once from Ogdensburg, to tell her where I was and get help getting somewhere I wanted to be.

She found a factory refurbished Magellan Maestro 3225 for a reasonable price. We haven’t had any major problems with it. It put us a block from where we were supposed to be, but that’s the farthest off we’ve been.

I’m sure my second companion on my trips will come up again, but I just wanted to explain a little about why I think it’s a really helpful thing to have, and doesn’t even have to cost too much.

Any thoughts? I'd like to hear from you!

