The beginning…

I just wanted to start a blog about the fun that my wife and I have travelling around different places. Lots of times we just hop in the car and go.

This weekend my unit in the Army sent us on a marriage retreat to Lake George, NY. We went to Fort William Henry. It’s a beautiful area. The fort isn’t really much anymore, but we saw an intact wall segment. I don’t know much of the history of the area, but it was used in 1755, during the French and Indian War. Some pictures will follow, after my wife has a chance to load them from her camera. In lieu of pictures, here’s a Wikipedia article about Fort William Henry.

Any thoughts? I'd like to hear from you!

